It’s the annual NaNoWriMo Challenge…

on

Well, it’s another NaNoWriMo challenge…and I’m participating.  I have been at it since November 1st, and making good progress.  I could definitely use some sleep, but will chug on through.

The challenge target is 50,000 words, and I am hoping to accomplish 90,000.  I will definitely make it, currently at 29,824 word count on the fifth day.

NaNoWriMo 2015 ~ current word count 11/5/2015
NaNoWriMo 2015 ~ current word count 11/5/2015

If you have never done this challenge, and you want to polish your skills as a writer, or even accomplish a dream, go for it. It helped me finish several projects, and improved my confidence.

I know I can create a large project, having completed a doctoral dissertation. That was well over 85,000 words, and the one novel I have finished with a friend, that we are editing is currently at 170,000 words. I just wish I had a connection with an editor to help us. We will manage, and finish it soon.

Leave a Reply

