Now back to our regularly scheduled program…

on

I have been knee-deep in the new job, and acclimatizing to the new town, new community, and new university setting.  The journey so far has been exhilarating and frustrating.  Life shouldn’t be complicated.  But sometimes, you stand at the plate, and you’ve got Elf on the mound, throwing baseballs at you in rapid succession.

I am trying to swing as fast as I can, or duck and protect my body, and still getting pounded.  Believe I was fast approaching the moment, where it just wasn’t worth it, and ready to walk away.  But I have persevered, and remained.  There are just too many variables I like that keep me getting out of bed in the morning.  And well, I needed to give it some time, maybe there were other issues going on behind the scenes, that needed an explanation before I dropped the bat.

And there were.

Every job has its nuances, and so you must take the good with the bad, and endeavor to try to make it better.

So I’m back on the rocky road, and still cruising at my speed.  I’m bound and determined to establish a posting routine.

Leave a Reply

