My top 5 technology/software favorites…wish list.

on

I was traveling this past week for an interview and was thinking about the technology/software that I love to use.  How I might give you insight into what I find to help me in all that I do. So here goes:

  1. Scrivener
    Scrivener for Mac and PC

    Scrivener:  Scrivener is a powerful content-generation tool for writers that allows you to concentrate on composing and structuring long and difficult documents. While it gives you complete control of the formatting, its focus is on helping you get to the end of that awkward first draft–Literature and Latte At $45, can’t beat the price or the functionality.  Only drawback is I and many others are still waiting (God grant me patience but hurry) for the iPad version.  I think it will be a long wait still.

  2. Mind Mapping software:  I currently h ave Mindjet, Inspiration, and Scapple (another Literature and Latte product).  I like them all for their own reasons.  Each has a different price tag, but Scapple is the cheapest at $15 with limited functionality.
  3. Adobe CC/Dreamweaver, Muse and Photoshop.  I wish I could afford the full Creative Cloud (CC) package, but right now just working with Muse.  I love Adobe products and wish I had bucket loads of cash.  I could really have some fun, but then I would need a better MAC or PC to run the software.
  4. Windows for Mac/Keynote, Pages, and Numbers.  Each has its’ nuances and I use them for slightly different functionality.  Window versions of Microsoft is better than Mac in my opinion.  But then I revert back to Scrivener, and do a lot of writing there when I am on the desktop. I have an iPad and over the course of two years, have written a lot of words, well over 2 million.  Still need that better small size, portable desk.
  5. Technology, as referred to in number 4, I need something I can work with.  iPad’s are great for one thing but not what enough.  I want a surface but can’t afford one at the moment.  And I need the higher end model for the writing.  I wish I could kit out a desk as I want, with unlimited funding.  Not going to happen, so must work with what I have.  iMac, iPad, iPhone, and traditional pen/paper.

So top five for now…

Leave a Reply

