Day 4: Packing

on

Packing has commenced in-depth to get finished by the end of the weekend.  So, the job hunt has been put on hold.  I shouldn’t have put this off for so long, but well, change is hard as I said.  But the I am bound and determined to get the kitchen done today, and the living room.  So that all of the heavy stuff is ready to go by Saturday.  And what doesn’t get packed, gets pitched or off to the charity shop!

Don’t make excuses, just get started.

So, today is going to be a short post, because I want to get tucked in and finished.  I am really learning a great deal about myself, and how much you really do need.  Really, not that much.  If I could manage a 550 square foot flat in Scotland, I could manage to downsize here.  I really wish that the next place I go to I am able to settle, find a small parcel of land and build a Tumbleweed house or this one I drew a while back.

Something that is small, and just for me.  Something that lets is a lot of light and has spectacular views.

Doesn’t hurt to dream, back to packing.

Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

