Teaser….

on
Scotland
Kilchurn Castle

Knight of Dreams

Let me slumber on
Forever bound
Within this mythical realm
Let me fly above the clouds
Of pleasure
Let me swim in the arms
Of strength
Let me drink the ambrosia wine
Of such a life
Until I am drunk
In need of more

But let not the
Pewter skies of morn
Even disturb my slumber
And if I awake
Let not the day
Arrest these visions
From my soul
And when the gold-orange rays of sunset
Mark the end of the day
Let me find the enchanted door
The entrance to the kingdom
Allow me a reckoning
Of dreams and reality
And if there be no distinction
Then let the day and night
Meld into an eternity of time
That this love might
Linger on

© Scottish Poems I, 2005

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

