Poem: Glasgow

20120922-150015.jpg

Glasgow

Before me the unthinkable
The unimaginable
I have wandered alone, lost
Until the fog that is my life
Cleared
I found a rocky expanse
To view my world
And understood
That I was not alone

From these modern castle towers
Of stone, wood and steel
I can see for miles
The domain of my life
I can extrapolate the distance
That this road may possibly take
I know the boundaries that may hinder
And wreck my ambitious state

(C)2004, Scottish Poems I

Another snippet….hope you are enjoying this nice autumn day.

Leave a Reply

