Language…

on

We each have a different point of view, a different perspective of reality and language seems to be the multiplier that harms, hinders and aids in the translation.  Social media is definitely casting a new spin on the language of tourism. How will research change over the course of the next few years? Already I have friends using Facebook and other mediums to conduct investigations. I love storytelling. I love peeking into other people’s post and learning. It’s the new venue for one of my favorite past times, ‘people watching’. I hate the moniker we are given in the cyber-sphere, stalker, lurker…why not people watcher. Life watcher.

An insert into the journal
Mapping out qualitative inquiry

As I said, I’ve been dusting off the old and new journals and looking for snippets of information. I feel like I am on a treasure hunt and it feels good.

Leave a Reply

