Inspiration….play to your passions

on
Imagining reality
Pages from my journal on inspiration

I was asked the other day the age-old question what inspires me. I was trying to hash out with a friend the next phase of my life. I’ve been in a slump for quite some time and the only thing keeping me sane has been my writing and my technology. I don’t know what I would do without my camera or my computer.

Passions…play to your passions. That is what I tell my students. You have to find what you love and turn it into a career or you could forage down the road of insecurity and drop out of bliss. I love making connections on paper and transforming them into some form of art. Are mind maps art? I think so. The frustration comes when I’m trying to write it all down, all these ideas in my head.

I can’t sit still because I’m afraid I will lose something and more than likely will. If I don’t get it down in some form. I loathe when I lose a train of thought, lose the connection. Writing, travel, photography and computers help me plug-in to my own creativity but also the ‘real’ world. I can reach more people, learn, interact and boost the success to articulate what is innate inside my head more effective and efficiently. I can connect the dots.

I used to love that game…must return…

Leave a Reply

