A new way of life…

Water, Scone and Moleskine
Travel Notes

The other day I took a few minutes to calculate my word count for the past two years. I use My Writing Spot; a great app that I keep on my iPod and can access everywhere with cloud technology.

I calculated from that program that I have written, with my writing partner and on my own, 1,200,000+ words. I have yet to dig into the depths of my computer and back up storage to calculate the complete word count. Why did I do this?

Could I make writing a way of life? And make some money doing it?

It is one of those 100 questions that I accomplished from Michael Gelb’s 100 Questions from his book, How to think like Leonardo da Vinci.    I have my students do this in every one of my Introduction to Hospitality Courses as they develop their career plan.  I do it myself every so often or examine those I created in years past.

Here is a blog post that might help.  Lessons from da Vinci.  

So, this is my question that I am pondering….could I make this work?

Leave a Reply

