Mythos…

Passing snow storm- NW Sutherland
Passing snow storm--NW Sutherland by bruiach/Colin Campbell

Since receiving a picture of the albino deer that frequents my parents back yard in Pennsylvania, I’ve been surfing around Flickr for other pictures of albino deers. Yet, there is something so majestic, so regal, so wild about Scottish Deer. They hold no candle to those I’ve seen in Pennsylvania or other places. Maybe reindeer but not really.

Red Deer Scotland
Hello Deer!
Originally uploaded by gms

I really get a sense of mythological power when I see pictures like this. I see the spirit of the Earth; its’ soul. I see an age-old story begging to be told. I see time and space. I’m finding words and phrases difficult to explain it exactly. But there is something there that really makes the writer itch to speak; the artist wish to draw.

Leave a Reply

